

Meeting AW 01M:11/12 Date 19.05.11

South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the **Area West Committee** held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil on **Thursday, 19th May 2011**.

(8.00 p.m. – 8.02 p.m.)

Present:

Members:

Mike Best
Dave Bulmer
John Dyke
Carol Goodall
Brennie Halse
Jenny Kenton

Paul Maxwell Nigel Mermagen Sue Osborne Ric Pallister Ros Roderigo Angie Singleton Kim Turner Andrew Turpin Linda Vijeh Martin Wale

The Chairman of Council, Councillor Mike Best, was in the chair for the meeting.

1. Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for absence.

2. Election of Chairman

Councillor Kim Turner, seconded by Councillor Carol Goodall, nominated Councillor Angie Singleton as Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Angie Singleton be elected Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2011/12.

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Nigel Mermagen, seconded by Councillor John Dyke, nominated Councillor Paul Maxwell as Vice-Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Paul Maxwell be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2011/12.

Chairman